Board of Trustees

About the Board of Trustees

The Library Board consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor, with the concurrence of the Coos Bay City Council, and one representative from Coos Bay City Council.  The Board is responsible for library policies, budget requests, and advise the city council on library matters.  For a full description of Library Board duties see Coos Bay Municipal Code 2.25.  


Janice Langlinais

Term Ending: 06/30/2025

Gina Sutherland

Term Ending: 06/30/2025

Jenni DeLeon

Term Ending: 06/30/2026

Ida Jo Gates

Term Ending: 06/30/2026

Jacob Niebergall

Term Ending: 06/30/2027

Julie Stephens

Term Ending: 06/30/2028

Peggy Christensen

Term Ending: 06/30/2027


The Board meets the third Wednesday of each month. Special meetings of the board may be called by the Chair at any time with reasonable notice. 

Board Documents

Title Date File
June 2024 View Document
May 2024 View Document
April 2024 View Document
March 2024 View Document

Contact the Board

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.